Adios Amigos

This post is my last post for class but not the end for my blog. It was so fun documenting what I wore and sharing my thoughts to readers, the narcissistic in me thrived during this experience. What I enjoyed most about blogging was how easy WordPress makes it for the user to navigate through their website. WordPress makes for an enjoyable and accessible user experience. I had no problem with that aspect of blogging. I didn’t find any tools to be ineffective when it came to WordPress but one regret I have was the quality of my pictures. I wish I would’ve edited them a little better and perhaps taken them with a better camera. I want to put out the best content I can in my blog and the lack of good quality in my pictures limited me to just three to four pics per post.

When I began this blog, I saw it as just a class assignment. Although I had been talking about creating a blog with a friend of mine, I never thought it would actually come into fruition. It was just an idea I would talk about but never prioritized until it was required for a grade.  Of course it would take something like that for me to create a blog but at the same time I’m really grateful for having the opportunity to create something I’ve always wanted to do. Although there’s so many things I need to improve on such as better editing when it comes to my writing and pictures as well finding a way to connect to a bigger audience, I want to include my fashion blog as part of my portfolio. My first love has always been fashion and for a company to look at my styling and appreciate my perspective would be the best case scenario for me. Not only does this blog represent who I am aesthetically but it allows me to practice my writing and create a stronger literary voice for myself. I would hope that employers would notice that and incorporate me in their team for my style of communication, reach, and writing.

My most popular week was October 19-25, I had 247 views and 115 visitors. The month of  October proved to be the most popular with the post “Pumpkin Spice and Midterms” garnering 381 views and 151 visitors. I’m not sure why that particular post was the most popular perhaps it was the title or what I was wearing. Facebook proved to be the most useful way to share my posts, most of my views coming from the people I knew and other views coming from my friends “sharing” my post. By far, the most surprising aspect of the Site Stats data was getting to see how people from all over the world viewed my blog. I think that’s a really cool tool WordPress incorporates in their site.

For this week, I decided to dress how I usually do because finals have been kicking my butt and the stress of graduating in a couple of days has left me with little to no spark of creativity. It’s bittersweet that this will be the last time I’ll be taking pictures on campus but I’m glad my last post as a college undergrad took place in that setting. Here’s some of the pics and I hope ya’ll enjoy.

Inspiration this week came from a website called Garbagelapsap which captures cool athletic and casual street style from Malaysia, Japan and Singapore: http://garbagelapsap.com/?cat=7

 

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

2 thoughts on “Adios Amigos

Leave a Reply

